New nominations in the leading parties of Luxembourg


Due to the latest developments in the political life of Luxembourg the parties have required new nominations. Alex Bodry (LSAP) will leave the party chairmanship after he was elected as the Parliament Group President. The successor will be determined at the party congress in March next year.

Xavier Bettel (DP) still stands at the top of the party. Whether he will retain the presidency or whether a successor must be sought — is not yet known. It is also unclear who will be the DP Secretary General in the future. Currently it is Fernand Etgen.

For the Greens, the two leaders Sam Tanson and Christian Kmiotek remain in office. However, there was a change at the top of the parliamentary group, where Viviane Loschetter has become the successor of François Bausch.